With 2205 total points, Florida State quarterback Jameis Winston became the youngest player to ever win the Heisman Trophy. The Heisman Trust invited six candidates to New York for the presentation of the trophy.

Attending were quarterbacks AJ McCarron (Alabama), Jordan Lynch (Northern Illinois), Johnny Manziel (Texas A&M) and two running backs, Tre Mason (Auburn) and Andre William from Boston College.

McCarron was the runner-up with 79 first place votes but it paled in comparison to the 668 Winston tallied as part of his total point accumulation.

Winston is the second freshman to win the honor. He threw for 3820 yards and 38 touchdowns (a freshman record) to lead his Seminoles to BCS National Championship game.

Middle Banner

FANFARE TRIVIA: The Heisman Curse just isn’t what it used to be as recent winners have won their respective bowl games. Which player was last affected by the "curse"?

(Look for the answer in the next issue of the Suntime Fanfare)

Middle Banner

Feature Your Business in FanFare

At Suntime, we love our customers and we couldn't be more excited about featuring an article about YOUR business in FanFare! Football season is going strong, and Suntime timepieces are always a fan favorite with everyone! Find out more by calling your sales rep at 1-800-659-2824

Middle Banner

The classically styled Suntime Pocket Watch is now available in over 150 college licenses.

We have thoughtfully crafted a superior quality timepiece in your choice of gold or silver tone plating with a matching 12" chain. Suntime has employed a quartz-accurate Japanese movement to display time on our traditionally styled watch face that includes both 12 and 24 hour numerals.



© 2013 SunTime III | 4800 126th Avenue North | Clearwater, Florida 33762